Are We There Yet?

My next show at Wayside Theatre opens tonight. Are We There Yet? is a musical review of the (and I can't believe I'm about to use this word) foibles of family life.

I'm very proud of this show, and looking forward to getting it out there. The show is really quite sly, in that it begins with a childlike vaudvillian quality, and matures into something more thoughtful and personal.

Great cast, great crew. The whole show came together remarkably smoothly considering its technical requirements. The set, sound, lights and costumes all merged together beautifully. And as a cast, we mix together well. Frequently during this process, I've been able to sit back and say "I love my job". Or more accurately, "I can't believe I'm getting paid to do this!"

2 Responses to Are We There Yet?

  1. Merida says:

    As a fan, I hope you realize that your blog is fascinating – giving the background of your world. Please write more often of your experiences. You are a wonderful talent and I have seen you perform twice at the Wayside. I only wish I could get down that way more often. Would it be to much to ask for you to break into the big time – soon? Whenever you can fit it in? I’d love to see more of your work. Meanwhile, enjoy the new show and break a leg!–>

