2nd Job

Been a bit busier lately.  Had to get a 2nd job to meet my goals of becoming a bazillionaire by age 16.

So, I found a job as Night Auditor at a Winchester hotel.  Basically that means running the desk overnight and running the reports from the previous day.  Perfect way to work around the theater schedule.  It’s only 24 hours a week and hopefully should go all right.

I’ve been at it for two weeks now, and although going from the overnight show into 2-show Wednesdays has been a bit brutal, I’m starting to get used to it.  I’m kind of a night-owl anyway.  It’s 2am now, anyway.

Frankly, I kind of like it.  But in this new category, Night Clerk, I will document any anomalies of humanity that I encounter.

3 Responses to 2nd Job

  1. Carl says:

    Could this be the motivation for Clerks III?

  2. peter says:

    Larry — The Night Auditor sounds like a great title for a tv series, or a radio show! By the way I recently mentioned you on my blog re TWP’ness for koalas.

  3. Emily says:

    hahaha Larry… I don’t know what you’re worried about.

    A) Being a professional actor is highly lucrative in EVERY situation. Always.

    B) If you keep a piggy bank handy, being a bazillionaire is easy. Especially if you have until you turn 16. That’s AGES from now.

    C) Well I don’t really have a “c” but these highly sarcastic lists always sound better with a third remark.

