Rain

Had visitors last week so there was not much time to post.  Not much to say today, except that it’s raining.  It’s lovely actually – the sound of it, and the light this time of day is making for a nice morning.

Or whatever it is.  I just got back from the overnight at the hotel, so it doesn’t feel like the morning.  I do like working nights, though.  It’s a whole different crowd.

We closed Lying in State at Wayside.  It ended with a bang.

Getting a jump on lines for Othello.  I always describe Shakespeare as suitable only for museums – then I start digging in to the language and remember how amazing it is to speak the speech!

Otherwise, just listening to the rain.

2 Responses to Rain

  1. JS says:

    Othello. Cool. What part?

  2. peter says:

    Ah, I would love to be working on Othello with you, it’s one of my faves of Shakespeare. But I shall be content, employed elsewhere and singing. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to swing by.

