27 Years Ago Today

After 13 months of absence I’m sticking my toe back into the blogwater today. This past year has had its share of challenges and sent me into hiding. Like anyone, I still have a lot of work to do to get life in shape, but I’m tired of the retreat. So, hello again.

I chose today because of an anniversary. Twenty-seven years ago today I started doing theater! I was in 5th grade and had been playing violin for a year. Our high school was doing Fiddler on the Roof that year and they needed a fiddler. I assume I got the job because I was so small – they didn’t have to worry about building a sturdy roof.

At the time, of course, I had no idea that theater would be my life’s passion, but it clearly felt right to me even then.

I am very grateful to still be doing this for a living and hope for another 27 years to get it right.

One Response to 27 Years Ago Today

  1. RScott says:

    you got it right.

