Focusing This Blog (Blocus?)

That’s not me, it’s a guy named Nick, but the picture seemed perfectly suited. Ever since I’ve started blogging again, I’ve been trying to figure out what the focus of this blog is going to be.

When I first started I was trying to make it part diary, part funny paper, part…everything.  One of the reasons I stopped last year is that I was trying to be clever instead of being genuine.  Forcing cleverness is too much work.

So I’m trying to limit the focus a little bit.  Since my passion is performing, my first goal is to keep a running account of all of my performances and rehearsals, with an eye towards the unexpected moments that all performers experience.

I’ll start tonight after our 2-show day and we’ll see where this goes.

[thanks nicktoday for the picture]
Comments are closed.

