Smoke on the Mountain – an almost normal week

Smoke on the Mountain HomecomingWe just wrapped up an almost normal week of shows for Smoke on the Mountain Homecoming. No illnesses, no train wrecks. It would have been normal except for the fact that we took off Sunday for Easter.

Personally, it was a rough week for me. I was going through some inexplicable mood swings and the smallest things would irritate me. I felt like it affected my performance negatively, but it may have been just the opposite.

Sometimes when your brain or your body is fighting something off, you don’t have time to overthink your actions and you just – act. I was possibly more honest than I’ve been this entire run. It points out how difficult it can be to find simplicity!

[photo by Westervelt]
Comments are closed.

