Closing Smoke

Smoke on the Mountain HomecomingLast week we closed Smoke on the Mountain Homecoming. The show closed very strongly and, judging from audience response, was a hit. This show was the 3rd in a series and people really do follow the family portrayed in the show. I played Stanley, the ex-con black sheep of the family. I got to brood and play music. Not a bad living.

So, we closed and next up at Wayside is Driving Miss Daisy. The cast is stellar and I can’t wait to see it.

For the next six weeks, I’m an auditioner. I made my way out to Greenbrier Valley Theatre in Lewisburg, WV to audition for their season. Beautiful theater, nice people. I feel like I gave them an utterly average audition. Two auditions in DC next week. Hopefully I’ll step it up a bit.

[photo by Westervelt]

Comments are closed.

