It’s a Kind of Madness

I’ve been blogging about my DC auditions lately, but all work and no play…yada yada.

After my first Roundhouse audition I got to venture further into the city to visit fellow actor and friend R. Scott Williams. We met doing Black Coffee at Wayside, and he has made the trip back out to Virginia see several of our shows this season.

He invited me to see him in Shear Madness at the Kennedy Center. This is a return to the show for him. He’s been doing it on and off for the last 10 years.

What a fun show this is. I had no idea what to expect going in, but the show was really charming and the audience really enjoyed it. Apparently said audience was a bit rowdy by comparison, but as a first timer the whole experience was great fun. And R. Scott was hilarious.

It turns out that the performance I saw was number 9000 at the Kennedy Center. That’s a lot of mousse. Here’s R. Scott’s take from the inside.

[photo blatantly stolen from R. Scott’s Blog]
Comments are closed.

