Distraction Trap

Last week was really tough for some reason.  Every day required extra effort just to do the minimum and I wasn’t even happy with the minimum I was doing.

One big problem was that I have been giving in to mindless distractions.  TV some, but mainly the computer.  Instead of thinking about what I needed to do I would just check e-mail and my feedreader every few minutes.  Nickel and diming my time instead of doing more important things.

Well today starts my weekend and I’m going to close the computer lid and attack my list dammit.

After my coffee.  And just a quick check of Twitter.  And I need to alphabetize my toiletries.

But after that I am totally going to get stuff done.

After this post.

[photo: ro jo sul]
Comments are closed.

