Mousetrap Recap

Another week of The Mousetrap is behind us.  This week was something of a revival for me.

The week had the potential to be a little difficult.  We are starting to come to the end of the run, and the temptation is to start coasting to the end.

I’m glad to say I fought that temptation, though.  This show is deceptively difficult to perform.  This will sound sophomoric, but there are just so many words!  The exposition is a little clunky, so you have to be on your game to give the show the buoyancy and urgency necessary to keep the audience engaged.

I believe we really found a nice stride this week and ended Sunday with one of our stronger shows.  Even this late in the run there are still things to find, and I’m looking forward to going back to it on Wednesday.

Comments are closed.

