A Christmas Carol – A Closing For Me

carol_full_cast

Tomorrow is my last scheduled performance with A Christmas Carol at Wayside.  The show doesn’t close until Dec. 28, but I had a prior commitment that made me unavailable after the 19th.  David Maga and I share the role of Bob Cratchit, so he will take it from here.

I’ll be a little sad to see this end.  This is a new adaptation by my friends and colleagues Warner Crocker and Steve Przybylski.  I enjoy doing new work.  It evolves during the rehearsal process.  It can be a challenge when changes start flying at you, but that’s part of what I like.  It’s also gratifying when your suggestions make it into the final draft.

I have also enjoyed working with this remarkably talented cast.  We played together very well for such a large group.  I’m very proud of all of the work we did.

So, this is my final Carol post.  What can I say but “God bless us.  Every one!”

[photo by Westervelt]
Comments are closed.

