Elvis – Before The Cape

Every so often I get to sing with a Rockabilly group called Johnny and the Vault Cats lead by the incomparable Clay Arthur.  Last night at the Woodstock Cafe and Shoppes, we had our first of two cabaret dinner shows called “Elvis – Before The Cape”.

This is a review of Elvis’ hits of the fifties.  Some of them are familiar (Hound Dog) and some of them are hidden treasures (Paralyzed), but it is all packed with energy.

It felt like a good show last night.  The band sounded great and the dinner was top drawer.

Finally got my camera working again, so I snapped a few candids.

ldcamera-026

Program

Clay

Clay

Sara and Gloria

The backups - Sara and Gloria

The Band - Doug, Rik, Shane (w/ Suzanne)

The Band - Doug, Rik, Shane (w/ Suzanne)

My View

My View

Clay Gettin' All Elvis

Clay Gettin' All Elvis

Comments are closed.

