401(Que) Sera Sera

Safe on White

My retirement account statement arrived a few days ago.  Ouch.  OUCH.  It was so bad I was surprised it didn’t arrive postage due.

Ba dum BUP.

Perhaps I should be more concerned about it than I am, but it is long-term savings.  These are the numbers that are supposed to go up and down.  I’m still lucky enough to have a job and a roof over my head (yes, I am knocking on wood).

This may be delusional, but there is one small advantage to not having a lot of money.  When the economy tanks you don’t really notice.

Knock knock knock knock knock.

[photo: stanislav.dimitrov]
One Response to 401(Que) Sera Sera

  1. Tom M. says:

    Prepare for retirement! Learn how to raise cows and grow vegetables!

    http://s224.photobucket.com/albums/dd23/freemangarden/Harvest%202008/

