Gotta Get Organized

The title of this post is going to be the theme of my life for the next few months.

Two reasons.  Firstly, there is a thick stack of manilla folders to the right of me with projects that need to get organized and done before the summer comes.  They are staring at me and…yes I think they are laughing a little.  Damn laughing folders.

Secondly, Gotta Get Organized is the title of a song from our next show at Wayside, Cotton Patch Gospel. We just got the lead sheets for the music a few days ago and I want to get a good chunk of it learned before we start rehearsal on March 3rd.

Cotton Patch Gospel - 2003 Production

Cotton Patch Gospel - 2003 Production

I’m a bit sentimental about this because Cotton Patch was the first show I ever did at Wayside back in 2003.  I can’t wait to revisit it.  Hopefully my fiddle and mandolin are a bit stronger than they were 6 years ago.

[photo by Westervelt]
Comments are closed.

