Southern Crossroads – Final Sunday

Today is our last Sunday performing  Southern Crossroads. I’m already starting the separation anxiety phase with this show.

For a production where I sit in the back in silence, I have grown incredibly attached to this show.

It’s all about the music and the people.

These are all people that I have performed and created with before.  We know each other and we trust each other.  It means that every performance may have its unique variation, but we’ll all go along together.  It’s a safe and exciting place.

In the show we play a family and it has become just that.  It will be hard to see this one end.

Of course that won’t keep me from obsessing about that one mandolin solo that will not cooperate!

Comments are closed.

