Southern Crossroads – The End Of The End

I guess this is just an extension of my post from a few days ago, but today is the last day of Southern Crossroads.

There isn’t much to say about this show that I haven’t already said, but yesterday’s performance bears noting.  We played to a near full house and their enthusiasm was contagious.  We gave them a hell of a show and their cheer at the end was one of the loudest I’ve heard in years.

There is such power in these old songs.  They connect generations and still ring true today.  It is a treat to be immersed in that music.  And a privilege to be on stage with such talented actors and musicians.

Not quite ready for this one to end, but here it comes.

2 Responses to Southern Crossroads – The End Of The End

  1. Margaret Lewis says:

    Oh, I wish I could have been there.

  2. Leah says:

    I know how you feel. It’s like Farce all over again, but somehow worse.

