Did I Miss Anything?

Hello again.  I have had a wonderful few days of sociality and am now back to the routine.  And the blog.

It was a wonderful week of theater last week, though not always easy.  Our first Thursday back to Cotton Patch Gospel was very, very rough.  It just felt like we didn’t know the production.  I think the show itself was okay, though, because the audience responded very positively and seemed to love it.  Hopefully, only we knew about the rough stuff.

We began to find our stride on Friday.  The show had renewed energy and was much tighter musically.  By Sunday, we had a real glimpse of how wonderful this show can be.

So, it’s April now and this is a month that will be filled with changes – personal and professional.  I’ll talk more about that in the weeks to come, but for now I’m going to just soak in the routine.

Comments are closed.

