Music Yesterday

Yesterday was filled with music.

First a small band of us lotharios went to Harrisonburg,VA to record a song for Rob Mangus of The Civil Cricket.

We went down to Alive Studios and worked with engineer Robby Meadows (check him out on Myspace).  He was terrific.  All told, I think we had a pretty successful day down there.

We recorded the song, and Robby was able to get a good mix before we left.  Additionally, we got to watch him use the pitch correction software, which I had never seen in action before.  Can I just say, wow (there I said it).  Amazing how he could isolate individual notes and just bump them to the correct pitch.  Robby was a master.

After finishing that, I got to hear my friend Rich play and sing at Skyland Resort waaaay up in the Blue Ridge Mountains.  I fiddled along on a few songs, but mostly just got to listen.  It is a magical place up there and, as always, a wonderful time.

Didn’t get any pictures at Skyland, but I managed to be a tourist in the recording studio.

Robby Meadows and Rob Mangus

Robby Meadows and Rob Mangus

The Band: Rob, Vaughn, David, me and Bob

The Band: Rob, Vaughn, David, me and Bob

My Booth

My Booth

Comments are closed.

