More Music

Yesterday I got to be in a recording studio again.

My friend Clay is doing an album of old standards (and some new songs that could be old standards).  He asked me to lay down a harmony track for I’m Using My Bible For A Road Map.

I love singing harmony.  It’s a language that makes sense to me.  A sound that just shimmers when it’s on.

It went very well and we were finished after two takes.  We had time to add harmony to two other tracks as well.

I’m very impressed with Clay’s work on this work album.  Musically, it is new territory for him and he has truly put his mark on some of the oldies but goodies.

I was very pleased to be a part of it.  I briefly felt like a rock star.  Without the nightmare descent into drugs and booze, of course.

Comments are closed.

