Changes

Wanted to tell you a few changes that are coming.  After we close Cotton Patch Gospel at Wayside Theatre on April 25, 2009, I will be leaving Northern Virginia.

I have been asked to do some shows up at Totem Pole Playhouse in Fayetteville, PA which will take me through the summer.

It’s going to be tough to leave.  I’ve been here working since 2003 and officially moved here in 2006.  This place became home pretty quickly, and the people became family.  But the changes coming are good and forward looking. I’m very excited to see what the rest of the year brings.

As for the blog, my posting may become a little less frequent once I leave Virginia.  I probably won’t post at all at the end of April through the middle of May.  I hope to get it back up and running, but I am going to be a bit more transient for awhile so I’m not sure if I’ll have easy internet access.

In the meantime though, I may try to post to Twitter every now and again.  I’ve added a Twitter widget to the side of the blog, and if you’re on it you can follow me at http://twitter.com/ldahlke

So, a few more days here and then a new view.  A bit scary, but mostly exciting.

One Response to Changes

  1. Tom M says:

    Congratulations Larry on the next step up the ladder! Sorry I didn’t see you today, but I guess you were busy. I always wish you the best. T.

