What This Blog Was

Much to my surprise, the last time I posted to this blog was 10 years ago. To the day (to the minute thanks to scheduling!) Hard to believe so much time has gone by. Seems like a blink.

So often, I’ve found something on a blog, went to the top of the blog to see the latest post and at some point in the past the blog just… stopped. No announcement, no fanfare. It just stopped.

That always seemed kind of lonesome to me, so here’s a “What This Blog Was” post.

It was kind of a theater journal, kind of a collection of the things that interested me, kind of a chronicle of my time in Virginia. It was fun to do, kept me connected to family and friends and now for me serves as a neat memory. Lots of the links and videos are gone of course, but the words are there.

There is a vague chance I may start this blog again. I’ve just started recording an audiobook, and would very much like to continue down that path. If I do, I might post about that here. We’ll see. If this post remains on top, I didn’t start the blog again!

Anyway, that’s it. Happy 10th anniversary.

Comments are closed.